I have often dabbled between the thought of runway driven fashion Gucci, Prada, Vuitton, Chanel Versace and the likes and Niche identity brands like Bathing Ape, wander etc. … and third leg where an individual is driven by their very own sense of dressing and fashion and are yet quite on trend … The last one being my favorite personality type.

The buzz and write ups on the huge pre covid to post covid movement of the industry becoming more responsible, sustainable, meta driven, runway to online presentation, NFT, ecommerce … and a leap of digitalization due to sheer restricted movements pushing us a couple of decades ahead …

While seeing all this the marketer in me, was yet forced to wrench my-self out and put my years back on the ground/social listening to consumers, watching out for their latent needs, wondering this sure is not evolved yet to customer needs.

Several failed stories of experiential, AI based websites (Including the top cosmetic players), so many half-baked attempts or interactive designs … is somewhere screaming of a need to get ahead in the game…

Gen Z and possibly millennials, would ideally want to see themselves in the new Tee they are about to buy, what if they were a size smaller, would a different shoe up-the-look, can that turn into an avatar, get into the game as a their defined persona…is my world and complete representation for me, am I moving around my store (Apple Vision Pro) … what more could I want to be there… Psst I am still listening

While UX designs have reached another level of check, and data drives the core of marketing. Are landing pages yet being put together without much “Think” stage to push the numbers. 

How many brands are future ready and fashionable enough? Not for heck of being ecommerce savvy, but also to capture the minds and afcourse the hearts of gen after gen ….

…. Whoops did I miss the thumb … well that too may be a passe soon …

Leave a comment

Trending